My Experience with IE 8 Beta

Prakash S shared the URL for IE 8 Beta yesterday. I went to the web site and found that the features are good. I thought i should i give it a try and installed it.

I tried accessing couple of websites and i was able to see the
websites.  Then i tried accessing our application and as expected it
did not work. I saw an option Emulate IE7. I clicked and it asked me to
close the browser and  open.

I did it and  boooom….  IE 8 Crashed. I could not get it working. I tried reinstalling it and nothing worked.

Lesson Learnt: Do not install any new version of the software till you get a SP1 🙂

Some more: http://blogs.telerik.com/vladimirenchev/Posts/08-03-06/IE_strikes_again.aspx?ReturnURL=%2fvladimirenchev%2fposts.aspx

Leave a Reply

